Los Pumas make three changes | September 26, 2014

Argentina coach Daniel Hourcade has made three changes to his starting XV for Saturday’s Rugby Championship clash with New Zealand in La Plata.

Scrum-half Tomás Cubelli starts ahead of Martín Landajo in the only change to the backline.

In the pack, Juan Manuel Leguizamón has been ruled out so Benjamin Macome – a substitute in the 32-25 defeat by the Wallabies – starts in the number 6 jersey while Tomas Lavanini is named in the second row ahead of Matías Alemanno.

On the bench, prop Lucas Noguera Paz takes over from Bruno Postiglioni while Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias offers backline cover instead of Jerónimo De la Fuente and Horacio Agulla is preferred to Lucas González Amorosino.

New Zealand scored four tries for a bonus-point 28-9 victory over Argentina in Napier this month and will seek a sixth consecutive Rugby Championship victory over the South Americans.

Another bonus-point All Blacks victory in La Plata will seal a third consecutive southern hemisphere title for the reigning world champions.

Argentina: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Juan Imhoff, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Manuel Montero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Tomás Cubelli, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 6 Benjamin Macome, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Mariano Galarza, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy, 1 Marcos Ayerza.

Replacements: 16 Matías Cortese, 17 Lucas Noguera Paz, 18 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19 Matías Alemanno, 20 Rodrigo Báez, 21 Martín Landajo, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Horacio Agulla.

Sanza Rugby


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s